(Re)starting my life anew

Image

Just an introdutory post as I’m still not finished with cleaning the house =P

I’ve decided to do this as a way to keep myself accountable, and really commit to change my life.

I won a battle against weight when I was 14 years old and 25Kg overweight. With that, came anorexia… followed by bulimia, because I just loved to eat, but couldn’t stand the fact I would/could gain weight… I tried healthy living, but entered orthorexia – so bad, I’de refuse to eat what my mommy cooked.

Now? Now, I have binge eating disorder, but slowly trying to change my mind to mindful eating (though, sometimes, stress, boreness and diet rules come to the surface) and working my a$$ off 5 days a week (or trying to commit to it) as I try to get healthier, leaner and stronger than I ever been.

Now – I’m gonna finish the cleaning around here! Should be working on my Master’s thesis, but well… it’s not one day that’s gonna ruin everything. And besided, how can you REALLY work when the environment you’re in is in a mess?! …Right, thought so πŸ˜‰

See ya! xoxo

Leave a Reply

I Won't let It Eat Me

My road to ED Recovery

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Healthy and Fit Living - From Portugal to Switzerland

I want to share my weight loss story, post anorexia/bulimia/binge eating/orthorexia disorders and, (re)starting now, show my whole journey to you, so I can finally be through it all!

